Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Register Here
Mobile Menu

Concerto(saxophone Orchestre) Saxophone Et Piano

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 888680893507 Model Number: AL20705 Brand: Alphonse Leduc
Concerto(saxophone Orchestre) Saxophone Et Piano
Price: $29.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $28.05 each Ships FREE within 1-4 Days In Stock Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

"Composed in 1949, the Concerto pour saxophone alto et orchestra by Henri Tomasi (1901-1971) was dedicated to Marcel Mule, a renowned French Saxophonist. It was written as a Paris Conservatoire Contest piece and was performed by Mule himself in 1949. This publication is the Alto Saxophone and Piano adaptation of the Concerto.  Written in two movements, it begins with a secretive introduction leading to a cadenza that reminds of the introduction. It follows on the second part with an Allegro which finishes unexpectedly on an intense suite of fast notes to congregate on a strong Largo.    Henri Tomasi is the French composer, conductor and winner of the Grand Prix de Rome in 1927, He composed a variety of concerti (16) for Trumpet, Violin, Viola, Clarinet, Trombone, Horn, Oboe Flute, as well as Ballets, Orchestra, Ballades and other pieces."

Product Features

  • Pages: 28

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet