Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Register Here
Mobile Menu

Gershwin Preludes (I--III) for Mallet Ensemble: (For 4 Players)

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 038081383859 Model Number: 00-34456 Brand: Alfred Publishing
Gershwin Preludes (I--III) for Mallet Ensemble: (For 4 Players)
Price: $17.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $16.49 each Ships FREE within 1-6 Days In Stock Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

George Gershwin's Three Preludes for piano merge early twentieth century American classical music with jazz elements and exemplify the essence of Gershwin's signature sound. Jeremy Clark's arrangement of the preludes caters to the unique demands of a mallet quartet while staying true to the spirit of Gershwin's original composition. Preludes I and III are exuberant with syncopation while Prelude II is a lyric blues. Clark infuses rhythmic elements that enhance the pieces and makes them more accessible to a mallet quartet. This is an entertaining yet challenging collection that is sure to earn any audience's keen appreciation.

Related Files

Related Audio

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet