Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Register Here
Mobile Menu

Sinfonias I-VIII - for String Orchestra

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 841886007871 Model Number: ETP1531 Brand: Eulenburg Germany (Schott)
Sinfonias I-VIII - for String Orchestra
Price: $25.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $23.88 each Ships FREE within 1-4 Days In Stock (Only 2 Remaining) Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

Mendelssohn produced over 100 works in a wide variety of musical genres between the ages of 11 and 14. Perhaps the most impressive of these early works  are the 12 Sinfonias for string orchestra. The works were performed - almost as soon as they were written - by members of the Prussian Court Orchestra at the Mendelssohn family home in Berlin in an informal series of Sunday morning concerts. The ensemble being directed by the young composer himself. This new urtext edition, by Boris von Haken, presents Mendelssohn's 12 Sinfonias in studyscore format in 2 volumes with preface, editorial and textual notes and 2 appendixes.

Product Features

  • Study Score
  • Pages: 200
  • Instrumentation: Score

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet